Bibliographic Search Request E-Journal Access Problem General Feedback Interlibrary Loan / Journal Photocopy Request Purchase / Subscription Request Form Reference Question Register for a Class!
Mary and Edward Norton Library of Ophthalmology Otto G. Richter Library Pomerance Library and Resource Center Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science Library University of Miami Law Library University of Miami Hospital Library

Contact Us

Department and Staff Listings

 

Contact us at: reference@med.miami.edu or 305-243-6648

Departmental Phone Numbers:

Department

Phone Number

E-mail

Administration

305-243-6441

j.ross@med.miami.edu or jvanschaik@med.miami.edu or
gpaulaitis@med.miami.edu or kloper@med.miami.edu

Administration (Fax)

305-325-8853

 

Billing

305-243-6442

gpaulaitis@med.miami.edu

Billing (Fax)

305-325-8853

 

Biomedical Communications: Posters and Photography

305-243-6783

praposo@med.miami.edu

Circulation

305-243-6403

y.navarro1@med.miami.edu

Classroom, Electronic

305-243-5530

k.bartley@med.miami.edu

Classrooms, Non-Electronic

305-243-6403

y.navarro1@med.miami.edu

Consumer Health

305-243-6648

reference@med.miami.edu

Education Services

305-243-6648

reference@med.miami.edu

History/Archives

305-243-6931

epowell@med.miami.edu

Journals/eJournals

305-243-6901

adelavega@med.miami.edu

Interlibrary Loan/Photocopy Requests

305-243-6749

calderill@med.miami.edu

Interlibrary Loan (Fax)

305-325-9670

 

Memberships

305-243-6441

jvanschaik@med.miami.edu

Technical Services

305-243-6931

epowell@med.miami.edu

Technical Services (Fax)

305-325-9670

 

Reference/Computer Searches/Information Help Desk

305-243-6648

reference@med.miami.edu

Reference/Computer Searches/Information Help Desk (Fax)

305-325-9670

 

University of Miami Hospital Library

305-689-3127

ygarcia6@med.miami.edu
and/or
reference@med.miami.edu

 

Staff Contact Information:

Bartley, Kelsa
Manager
Reference & Education Services
Department of Health Informatics
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-5530
Fax: 305-243-9698
k.bartley@med.miami.edu

Bou-Crick, Carmen, M.S.L.S. Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Head, Reference and Education Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-1967
Fax: 305-243-9698
cbou@med.miami.edu

de la Vega, Amalia
Manager
Acquisition and Serials - Technical Services
Phone: 305-243-6901
Fax: 305-243-9698
ADelavega@med.miami.edu

De Leon, Jose
Graphic Designer - Biomedical Communications
Phone: 305-243-6783
Fax: 305-243-4869
JDeleon@med.miami.edu

Fernandez, Haydee
Senior Library Assistant
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6403
Fax: 305-325-9670
hxf58@med.miami.edu

Garcia-Barcena, Yanira (Jenny), M.S.L.S.
Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Senior Reference Librarian
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-5439
Fax: 305-325-9670
YGarcia6@med.miami.edu

Goolabsingh, David, M.L.S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Director, ILL, Electronic, and Technical Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6749
Fax: 305-325-8853
DGoolabsingh@med.miami.edu

Hemmat, Shidan, M.L.I.S.
Manager
Library Services - Digital Collections
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6424
Fax: 305-325-8853
sxh2751@med.miami.edu

Kerr, Tiffany
Student Assistant
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6403
t.kerr@umiami.edu

Loper, Kimberly, M.L.I.S.
Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Deputy Director
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6424
Fax: 305-325-8853

Kloper@med.miami.edu

Magoon, Stephanie
Student Assistant
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6403
stephanie.magoon@miami.edu

Meizoso, Rene
Library Assistant - Circulation
Phone: 305-243-6403
rmeizoso@med.miami.edu

Navarro, Yesenia
Assistant Director -Circulation (Days)
Phone: 305-243-6403
y.navarro1@med.miami.edu

Paulaitis, Gediminas, R.N., M.B.A., M.L.I.S., AHIP
Librarian Assistant Professor
Vice Chair, Biomedical Communications
Department of Health Informatics
Associate Director for Access Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6442
Fax: 305-243-4869
GPaulaitis@med.miami.edu

Perez, Jorge
Photographer - Biomedical Communications
Phone: 305-243-6783
Fax: 305-243-4869
JPerez9@med.miami.edu

Powell, Erica, M.L.S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Metadata and Special Collections Librarian
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6931
Fax: 305-325-8853
EPowell@med.miami.edu

Raposo, Peter
Assistant Director - Biomedical Communications
Phone: 305-243-6783
Fax: 305-243-4869
PRaposo@med.miami.edu

Ross, Janet
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Phone: 305-243-6424
Fax: 305-325-8853
j.ross@miami.edu

Thompkins, Velda
Library Assistant-Serials/Technical Services
Phone: 305-243-6901
vthompkins@med.miami.edu

Torres, Guillermo
Senior Library Assistant
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-6403
Fax: 305-325-9670
gft12@med.miami.edu

Van Schaik, JoAnn, M.L.S.
Librarian Assistant Professor
Interim Chair, Department of Health Informatics
Interim Executive Director, Medical Libraries Operations
Phone: 305-243-6441
Fax: 305-325-8853
JVanSchaik@med.miami.edu

Vinson, Edward
Assistant Director - Circulation (Nights)
Phone: 305-243-6403
Fax: 305-325-8853
EVinson2@med.miami.edu

Wood, Barbara, M.L.I.S.
Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Education Librarian
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Phone: 305-243-3999
Fax: 305-243-9698
BWood@med.miami.edu

 


Calder Medical Library